I Am All Hears

When my friends write beautiful stories, the words demand to be heard, but the bond of friendship is what allows it to be shared. Because who can ever praise the awe of God until his works have been shown?

Kedy Prince Kwakye

I have been told I was born in the early hours of dawn just after midnight. I have been told it rained so hard that no one heard me cry my first cry. I have been told I was rather too noisy yet adorable with every twist and turn. Oh I have been told I was handsome, so handsome that all the baby girls stopped crying immediately I was brought in. I looked exactly like my pa I’ve been told.

They say I will become a doctor, or a lawyer or any such profession they can think of. They say I’ll be responsible. They even say I will become important in the community, that I will solve problems and bind people. They say people will look up to me. They say a lot of things.

Aku said she likes my eyes. She said they remind her of the stars at…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

